Posted in Life

Baby Fever

Guess who’s expecting a new bundle of joy???

Not me, I have trouble feeding myself, much less a babbling, grumpy, bundle of love. But it seems that everyone around me is!

My brother, some of my favorite YouTubers, extended family members, former classmates. All of them. In a few weeks or months, they’ll have kids and it’s weird. 

Like I’ve grumbled about before, I’m at a weird point in life where someone saying that they’re pregnant either warrants a “Congrats!” or something like “oh shit.” I’m the second person.

katrina-brinkley1-300x200
NOPE

I’m 21, so it’s not odd for me to not be married, have a child, or even have a romantic relationship. I’m also 21, and apparently it’s not weird if I were in a relationship, married, with a child.

So you see what I mean? 

I don’t think I would want a child for another ten years or so. Maybe I’ll have someone that I love, I’ll have the time to travel and spend time with only them. Maybe I won’t and that’s fine with me…for now.

It’s also okay that people who are my age are getting married and having kids. More power for them, they have the love in their hearts to accommodate another. They’re willing to sacrifice for that child. Good for them.

marriage-licenses

There’s also the ones who don’t want to get married or have children. Let me tell you, I don’t think it’s selfish at all. I think it’s selfish when others try to tell you what to do. You do you!

global_215518212

For everyone in these groups and those who fall outside these manners of thinking, you do you. Just don’t judge others (too harshly, because who am I kidding? We’re all judgmental) for the decisions that they make with their lives. 

Leave a Reply

