Posted in Ramblings, School/University Life

Final Stretch!

Actually, that was like two days ago, I was just too bogged down to post anything. Anyway, this is it. My final semester as an undergraduate student. After this, I will be leaving a wonderful university with a degree, one of the first in my family to do so. I’m so excited, but I’m also so scared to see what the world has in store for me. I hope that I’ll succeed and make my family, especially my mother, proud. I hope that I will learn from any mistakes and that I’ll be able to mentor others who were in my position at some point. These past three and a half years have been difficult and enriching. I’ve made friends and lost friends. I’ve traveled. I’ve succeeded and I’ve failed. I’ve led and I’ve been led. I’m going to make this a short entry, but I do want to leave two messages: first, go to university/college, it’s been worth it. I’ve met so many people who have influenced me in some strange manner, both good and bad. There are lessons to be learnt from everyone that you meet there and in your regular life. Secondly, students who are/will be the first in their families to go to college, there are so many resources available to you, use them. There are people out there willing to speak with you, guide you, and cheer you on. Go for it, it’s worth it.

Leave a Reply

